Recommendations for Building an Itinerary

7 Apr

As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, I’m planning a trip to Europe later this year. I’ve only ever seen Ireland, which made things easy to plan since the country is so small. We were fortunate to cover a lot of ground in the short ten days we were there. I was proud to have taken on my first international trip with success and felt as though my itinerary worked out according to plan.

Travel-writingWhen thinking about planning a big trip, I’ve always thought the most daunting part is actually buying the plane tickets. I know then, I am fully committing to the impending adventures ahead. I’m starting to rethink that assumption and beginning to believe it’s the building the itinerary piece that’s most daunting. I’ve been diligent in my research and I’ve tried to make sure I’m not missing any vital parts of planning.

In my hours of travel research, I came upon this blog for a fellow, but more experienced traveler named Nomadic Matt. His website provides a wealth of essential information on traveling internationally. It also provides insight into what you should bring on your trip, destination guides by country, and great tips and resources to use. He even offers his expertise as a service to interested travelers planning their next journey.

A lot of building an itinerary is knowing what form of transportation you’re planning on using. Rick Steves is also another great travel guru to check out. He has a website that offers articles on what kind of transportation is more cost effective, like renting a car or taking the train. He also has packing lists (specific to the ladies), travel safety tips, and just about anything and everything travel.

I encourage anyone planning an international vacation to utilize both Matt and Rick’s websites. It allows for a lot of saved time on researching travel and really helps put the itinerary into perspective and answers lots of questions. Maybe one of these days I will have a cool website like one of them! Until then, follow my blog for more tips and everything travel.

Thank you for reading!

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

Tatiana's Values of Living

Living Life As If You Were Dying

Vance Alm's thoughts

Beer, wine, and other fine drinks

elliegoeseast.wordpress.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Avial Blog

Anything that caught my interest, from travel to social media

Stay active. Stay healthy. Stay you.

The elevator to success is out of order. You'll have to use the stairs... one step at a time.

LIFE'S STORIES & TRAVELS

© by Renata Schamle

Travelrific® Travel Journal

A blog for travel enthusiasts. Listen to our podcasts on the blogroll at Travelrific® Radio. Visit our Wanderful Places® Travel Shop for travel-inspired merchandise!

Not On A Digitized Road

Cynthia Paulauskas: Author, Auntie, and Adventurer

The Illuminated Graduate

Recording the opportunities, possibilities, and adventures of a USA student studying neuroscience in the UK.

Athletes Into Business

Blog By Janelle Batista

TravisChristiansen

Experience Outdoor Nevada

Brett King

Let us talk aviation at its finest

Jen's Fashion Blog

Life is a fashion show: Embrace it!

I'm In Love With Love

My Thoughts On Love and its Entirety

the path to world traveler

A blog by Aspiring International Traveler Lindsey Agrellas

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

