For the Beer Lovers – Germany Edition

12 Apr

As I’ve mentioned before, I love to try out new beers from all over the place, especially when it’s a beer I can’t try where I live. When we decided to travel to Germany, I got really excited at the thought of trying so many different flavorful beers. What better place to do that than a country known for their great beer! In fact, Germany has over 1,200 breweries and produces over 5,000 brands. So it’s safe to say there will be no shortage of breweries to visit when we arrive!

If you’re planning a trip to Germany and you’re a fan of beer, it’s probably best to divide up the breweries you’d like to see by each area since franziskaner-weissbier-naturtruebthere are so many and of course, limit yourself to the ones you really are eager to see. I found a great site that lists the Top 10 Breweries in Germany, which may be a good place to start. This site includes GPS coordinates too, so that will be nice to have the exact location. I also found a website that gives a detailed beer glossary to look over before you visit some of the breweries.

Of the German beers I have been able to try, Franziskaner is my personal favorite. And even though it is available to me where I live (I know Total Wine carries it), I would love to go and check out the place it’s brewed, in Munich. There’s something to be said about checking out the history and all the details of the brewing process that makes me appreciate the beer more.

If you have been to Germany or know of some must see places to visit, please share by commenting below. Thank you for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tatiana's Values of Living

Living Life As If You Were Dying

Vance Alm's thoughts

Beer, wine, and other fine drinks

elliegoeseast.wordpress.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Avial Blog

Anything that caught my interest, from travel to social media

Stay active. Stay healthy. Stay you.

The elevator to success is out of order. You'll have to use the stairs... one step at a time.

LIFE'S STORIES & TRAVELS

© by Renata Schamle

Travelrific® Travel Journal

A blog for travel enthusiasts. Listen to our podcasts on the blogroll at Travelrific® Radio. Visit our Wanderful Places® Travel Shop for travel-inspired merchandise!

Not On A Digitized Road

Cynthia Paulauskas: Author, Auntie, and Adventurer

The Illuminated Graduate

Recording the opportunities, possibilities, and adventures of a USA student studying neuroscience in the UK.

Athletes Into Business

Blog By Janelle Batista

TravisChristiansen

Experience Outdoor Nevada

Brett King

Let us talk aviation at its finest

Jen's Fashion Blog

Life is a fashion show: Embrace it!

I'm In Love With Love

My Thoughts On Love and its Entirety

the path to world traveler

A blog by Aspiring International Traveler Lindsey Agrellas

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

