Traveling to Seattle

22 Apr

I love getting the chance to travel wherever it may be. I’ve been to Seattle several times before and have always enjoyed my time there. My friend moved there two years ago and I made a trip go see her recently. I just love how green the trees are and how and how it’s not super dry like it is here in Reno. It was, of course, drizzly, rainy weather and loved every minute of it. I often wonder how it would be to move there and think how quick it would be to get sick of the rainy weather.

photo (3)We went to the Pike Place Market and toured around. I like walking up and down the marketplace and checking out all the vendors and what sorts of things they are selling. I picked up some souvenirs and my friend and I ended up eating at the Piroshky Piroshky bakery. All the bakeries in the area smell delicious and I just couldn’t pass another one up – glad we stopped where we did, it was sooo good! We had little dessert pastry too and it was a real treat.

I’ve never actually stayed the night in the city before, but I’m sure I could find some pretty entertaining places to explore. I like being in big cities at night. They can be pretty entertaining! I didn’t get to check out the breweries there, but there’s always next time. I hope to see the city again by the end of the year. I had a great time visiting with my friend!

Have you been to Seattle before? Do you have any places to recommend? Leave me a comment and tell me more about it.

Thank you for reading!

One Response to “Traveling to Seattle”

  1. Drew Meyers April 23, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    Hey Lindsey-
    I’m from Seattle. As far as my tips for the city, here you go – http://www.ohheyworld.com/city_tips/seattle-washington-united-states

    Super cool to hear you are planning a trip to Europe. Embarking on my first trip in 2005 (2 months, 13 countries) was the best decision I ever made..

Leave a Reply

Tatiana's Values of Living

Living Life As If You Were Dying

Vance Alm's thoughts

Beer, wine, and other fine drinks

elliegoeseast.wordpress.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Avial Blog

Anything that caught my interest, from travel to social media

Stay active. Stay healthy. Stay you.

The elevator to success is out of order. You'll have to use the stairs... one step at a time.

LIFE'S STORIES & TRAVELS

© by Renata Schamle

Travelrific® Travel Journal

A blog for travel enthusiasts. Listen to our podcasts on the blogroll at Travelrific® Radio. Visit our Wanderful Places® Travel Shop for travel-inspired merchandise!

Not On A Digitized Road

Cynthia Paulauskas: Author, Auntie, and Adventurer

The Illuminated Graduate

Recording the opportunities, possibilities, and adventures of a USA student studying neuroscience in the UK.

Athletes Into Business

Blog By Janelle Batista

TravisChristiansen

Experience Outdoor Nevada

Brett King

Let us talk aviation at its finest

Jen's Fashion Blog

Life is a fashion show: Embrace it!

I'm In Love With Love

My Thoughts On Love and its Entirety

the path to world traveler

A blog by Aspiring International Traveler Lindsey Agrellas

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

